Candy, multi-hued eggs and a mutated rabbit; how does this relate to the resurrection?

Our purpose, well one of then anyway is to learn something new everyday; to try to make the world a better place. (ok, lets all join hands and sing Kumbayah.) So, with that said, jejeje, I require your assistance with a Christian religious matter. I make no jest. I am quite serious about this.

What does the hiding of multi-hued eggs, a huge “bunny” (that honestly looks quite scary) and various confections have to do with the resurrection of the Christian saviour? I honestly don’t get it. So, without threats of my “eternal soul burning forever in the fire pits of Hell” and all of the other threats of damnation, can someone explain this to me?

I eagerly await your responses. Yeah, I could google the meaning, but, I am curious to get “real-world” answers. \o/ < I love this little guy!

2 thoughts on “Candy, multi-hued eggs and a mutated rabbit; how does this relate to the resurrection?”

  1. Easter replaced earlier pagan fertility celebrations, right? In the northern hemisphere it’s spring now; rabbits breed like, well, rabbits, and the eggs represent fertility, birth, new life etc. as well.

  2. I honestly have no idea. Holidays are so commercial in the modern age, their original purpose is often forgotten or discarded.

Comments are closed.