Amici, I have a few. Amici, making some new

20110420-060346.jpg

And I do not know why it shouldn’t make sense. Sometime yesterday I was thinking about friendship. I PRAY THEE, read the entire piece (I say that to those other than the two or three regular readers). It’s odd that I was thinking about friendship whilst having a somewhat heated – nay- impassioned (same bloody thing Drew) discussion with my mother from her 1st marriage (don’t, you’ll get confused). Well suffice it to say, I said a few things that touched a nerve and vice versa. We went at it for a few minutes, enough for me to scarf-down six of her fab-u-lous crab cakes.

(Friendship Drew….get to the point)

Ok, after the exchange, we sat across from each other and just looked for a moment. “I see what you are saying,” she said,” but I just don’t know.”
“I know what you mean and believe it or not I know how you feel,” I said.

BOYAKITTY contrasting views yet acceptance of those points. Ok, this isn’t quite where I want to right now. Let’s take another stab at this.

I have always been a person with a set number of “friends.” I am not talking about “people I know” I am talking about true blue, here is my last dime, come live in my house FRIENDS. So I am thinking, of course Jay and Donna; Michelle, my oldest and dearest friend and my best friend David.

Now, I am making (does on make, no one) am acquiring a new set of friends (I think, or are they already friends by nature of their proximity to my current core?). Admittedly, it’s difficult. I’ve become so accustomed to those core individuals that I didn’t really need any one else.

Oh shyte! I am finished.

I am shucking this to the cob…

True friendship consists not in the multitude of friends, but in their worth and value. – Ben Jonson

Of course, this does not include my online friendships.

Oh mio. Ho mal di testa ora.

a pui tardi amici

One thought on “Amici, I have a few. Amici, making some new”

Comments are closed.