She speaks

To forget how to dig the earth and to tend the soil is to forget ourselves. – Mohandas K. Gandhi

Well, the flower garden is in. Kinda odd, now some of you “know” me, others “KNOW” me. I have a tendency to be a wee bit analytical, ok anal. So, picture it. I am placing flats here, trying to get the “perfect” colour combo there, yada yada ya. And if ya KNOW me, frustration sets in. At that moment, I KID YOU NOT, a gust of wind blows my hat off, I squint into the sun and she said, “Andrew, do you think I took a plum line and carefully calculated the distance from one tree to another? Do you think i sat down with a computer program and selected a colour pallet? No, a bird eats this, a rhino eats that they do their business, drop seeds and BAM and I (the soil) do the rest. If you plant it, it will grow. Trust me, I’ve been doing this for more years than you’ve been alive!”

WOWZERS! Yeah, I’m for real!

a pui tardi

🙂

One thought on “She speaks”

Comments are closed.