a few quotes on … fear

In “Strange dreams,” I shared the Litany against fear. BOOYAKITTY!!! (not the litany) And then as I poured my second cup, I realised that many of us, if not all of us, in some form, allow our respective lives to be shaped by….FEAR.

Fear is static that prevents me from hearing myself. ~Samuel Butler

Fear is the cheapest room in the house. I would like to see you living in better conditions. ~Hāfez

Fear makes the wolf bigger than he is. ~German Proverb

If a man harbors any sort of fear, it percolates through all thinking, damages his personality and makes him a landlord to a ghost. ~Lloyd Douglas

A cat bitten once by a snake dreads even rope. ~Arab Proverb

Fear prejudices courage. ~Abigail Charleson

Who is more foolish, the child afraid of the dark or the man afraid of the light? ~Maurice Freehill

Fear: False Evidence Appearing Real. ~Author Unknown

Fear is a slinking cat I find beneath the lilacs of my mind. ~Sophie Tunnell

