Got the Sandalwood burning…

I’m ♫ soundtracking “Becoming More Peaceful” by Nawang Khechog http://sdtk.fm/x1g8zN

Had a delightful dinner with some really good people. And I behaved myself. I had the fruit bowl.
What is the APOD (Astronomy Picture Of the Day)?

20120125-215727.jpg

Opportunity Rover Spots Greeley Haven on Mars

Image Credit: Mars Exploration Rover Mission, Cornell, JPL, NASA

changing the subject

The discussion of legalising marijuana in the Commonwealth of Virginia has or is rearing its head again……

20120125-220404.jpg
Of course, the nay Sayers use as their “drive the nail home point” that they wouldn’t want buzzed people on the roads. I started to wonder…..

We probably pass (on our respective highways 100s if not 1000s of people, already high on….

20120125-220759.jpg. just sayin’

My next topic…..

20120125-221358.jpg

I have discovered that if I am to avoid hurting the feeling of a few of those closest to me; I’ve discovered that I must cease and desist all authentic communication with them and basically lie to them. Wait a mo..not lie, but interpret the “facts” of a moment based on their world view and then agree with that skewed (notice,I didn’t say warped, fucked up, idiotic, just where the hell do you live) point of view. I’m up for the challenge.

20120125-222419.jpg

It’s the year of the Dragon….

This is what my “horoscope” says. (I found this on the web somewhere.)
Thank goodness for open spaces, because the Horse needs plenty of room to roam! true
Energetic, good with money and very fond of travel, Horses are the nomads of the Chinese Zodiac, roaming from one place or project to the next. yes, ok, yes
All of this Sign’s incessant activity and searching may be to satisfy a deep-rooted desire to fit in. don’t know about this
Paradoxically, Horses feel a simultaneous yearning for independence and freedom. true
Horses crave love and intimacy, which is a double-edged sword since it often leads them to feel trapped. don’t know about “crave.”
Love connections tend to come easily to Horses, since they exude the kind of raw sex appeal that is a magnet to others. oh really now? REALLY?
This Sign tends to come on very strong in the beginning of the relationship, having an almost innate sense of romance and seduction. Horses are seducers in general; check out any A-list party and you’re bound to find the Horse in attendance. This Sign possesses a sharp wit and a scintillating presence; it really knows how to work a crowd. ok, yeah
Surprisingly, Horses tend to feel a bit inferior to their peers, a misconception that causes them to drift from group to group out of an irrational fear of being exposed as a fraud. inferior re: how to handle social situations where strong emotions are involved, yeah
An impatient streak can lead Horses to be less than sensitive to others’ needs. I am probably the MOST patient man on the planetThese colts would rather take a situation firmly in hand as opposed to waiting for others to weigh in or come to terms with it. OK
The lone wolf inside the Horse can at times push others away, but this also makes this Sign stronger and is a key to its success. most time I manage to push people into the arms of another. A story for another day.
Horses are self-reliant and, though they might lose interest fast in a tedious, nine-to-five day job, are willing to do the work necessary to get ahead. true
Horses tend not to look much at the big picture; instead they just follow their whims, which can result in a trail of prematurely ended relationships, jobs, projects and so on. nyet! I always take the “big picture” into consideration
This Sign really knows how to motivate others, though, and get a lot accomplished.
Once they find some peace within themselves my never ending search, they can curb their wandering tendencies and learn to appreciate what’s in their own backyard.

Ok….really?

Well, I’m outta here like spit through a trumpet!

20120125-224356.jpg

a pui tardi

2 thoughts on “Got the Sandalwood burning…”

  1. There used to be a DC comic called All Star Squadron; every issue featured an image of the Golden Age Hawkman. Your blog has adopted a similar practice with the Phoenix Force, right?
    I suppose you’ll be reading Avengers vs. X-Men – the return of the Phoenix Force is the focus – right?

    1. I recall the All Star Squadron! And now that you mention it, I recall the homage to Hawkman.

      No, although I ❤ The Phoenix, but then again, I could…there is a ton of fan art out there….humm something to consider.

      I don’t know about the comics either. I do not think I want to take a small loan each month. Comics are MAD CRAZY EXPENSIVE.

Comments are closed.