Just from where do our thoughts come? :-)

Ok, please check out Internal Luminosity for more background. But to fast forward, there were a series of questions at the end of the blog and the last on made me wonder, so, I am using that as a jump off for my return.

Here are my answers ……

How does your brain work?
I went through several answers until I came up with BASIC programming.
What is the desired outcome?
Do I possess the correct tools to achieve desired outcome?
If “Y” the goto line 9
And then at line 9 one set of instructions
If “N” then goto line 20
And at line 20, a completely different set of algorithms ( is that clear? )

When is your thinking most productive?
Oddly, any time of the day. I can be hiking a trail, talking with friends, peeling potatoes, gardening, listening to music, reading http://internal-luminosity.blogspot.com and BOOYAKITTY (that is my version of an Oprah “Aaa-ha” moment).

What do you do when your thinking is challenged or stops working?
I tend to do a few things. I will either walk away from it for a while; or research the issue. Perhaps I’m missing something that would make the picture clearer.
Ask myself, if I am having this much difficulty with…., should I give it more thought?
When all else fails, I sleep on it.

How do you navigate challenges in your thinking?
Frustration
Then I re-evaluate and the BASIC kicks in.

From where do your thoughts originate?
Perhaps this will answer this question.
My thoughts start in space. As they enter the grav field and are slowly pulled to Earth, the fluff and whimsy are burned off. And when it finally finds itself in my head, BASIC kicks in. 🙂

You know what? As I look back at that answer….I’m not thinking that’s not right. Where do my thoughts originate? I now query myself, because there have been times when a thought has entered my mind, something that I would never think about as SOP. And I will often stop shake my head and ask, “Where in the hell did that thought come from?” (yeah, crappy grammar and all)

I have to….think about this..BOOYAKITTY, what if our thoughts are just a cumulative….no not the word…an agglomeration of what we’ve read, heard, been told, lived and live..the sum of our life experiences and those a round us?

Now I am here, wondering …and this just came to mind…as situations/opportunities arise, based on life experiences …..naaah

So, what do you think? From where do our thoughts originate? I’m perplexed – or am I?

a pui tardi

20120306-073420.jpg

One thought on “Just from where do our thoughts come? :-)”

Comments are closed.