“Even a feather makes a ripple on the pond.”

“Even a feather makes a ripple on the pond.”

That was the start of my response to a FB post I read earlier today. I started with that thought, but have had a chance to cogitate and this is what I’ve come up with.

Shucking this to the cob, I participate in Earth Hour (as you may recall or not), not with the thought that by sitting in the dark for an hour that I’ve made any true change, (but change no matter how slight is still a change) but with the thought that, there are thousands if not millions of other people, all over the globe, sitting in the dark… in solidarity.

We sit, wishing that more people “got it.”
We sit, wondering when will people see that the whole “TAKER” mentality is KILLING US (planet, flora and fauna).
We sit, knowing that an hour is just a tic of the universal clock. But we have to do something.

It is my opinion, my belief, that those who, as I have said before (on other social media outlets) feel the change of season in their blood, those who are “true” stewards of the planet are doing everything to make Earth Hour a 24/7/365 way of life, not just arbitrary day some advertising guy came up with.

I agree, we need to

“change our outlook, attitudes and behaviours in a serious and real way…”

but we need this “feel good stuff.” We need to feel as if we are part of the solution. 🙂 I’m losing steam…… 🙂

a pui tardi

20120331-131048.jpg

