This is the ‘Liebster Award.’ Thanks for this Milady :-)

20130224-110509.jpg

The ‘Liebster Award’. This is what it says about it:

“For those bloggers and readers who are unfamiliar with this award, “The Liebster Award” is given to up and coming bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers. The word ” Liebster” comes from German and can mean the sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, most beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.”

the rules are…

Thank the person who nominated you.

Thank you very much for this Cathy. I don’t quite know how I’m going to pay you back for this 🙂 You can find my UK guru at…. Loreleila

When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you.

Pass the award on to other blogs {while making sure you notify the blogger that you nominated them!}.

You write up 11 new questions directed towards your nominees.

You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated your own blog! -You paste the award picture into your blog.

My 11 answers to Loreleila’s questions:

1 What is your earliest memory? a medical procedure

2 Has there been an inspirational person in your life? If so who and why? I’m inspired by many.

3 If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be? the English countryside

4 What is your favourite book of all time? Harriet the Spy by Louise Fitzhuge

5 What do you like most and least about the internet? like most: having access to Information – Like least: Internet scams

6 If you could change one thing about the world what would it be? this ongoing and seemingly never ending quest for things

7 What animal do you most relate to? Snowy owl

8 What three wishes would you ask a Genie for? 1. Five acres of tax free land, 2. Perfect health and of course 3. World peace

9 What do you like about yourself? I’m a good listener (at least that is what I’m told)

10 Sweet or savoury? depends on my mood

11 What happens when you die? I don’t know

11 random facts about me:

1. I can listen to music all day long

2. I love to eat and would eat until I am overstuffed.

3. I would love to live in an artists’ commune.

4 . I was born during the “worst blizzard in Maryland’s history” according to my Mother.

5 . I can read the same books repeatedly.

6. I can go days without speaking to anyone without being at all bothered. yeah, I stole that one from you Milady.

7. I have very dry skin.

8. I like comic books but will not spend money buying them….anymore.

9. I’m strange with patience. Sometimes I have it endlessly, other times not at all. I’ve never been quite able to work out the logic of it. yeah another theft

10. There are times when I let emotion get the better of me.

11. I have to fall asleep wearing socks, but they come off during the night.

The people I’m nominating:

http://dealsinjapan.blogspot.com

http://internal-luminosity.blogspot.com

http://ozjthomas.blogspot.com

11 questions for my nominated people:

1. If you were to attend a costume party tonight, what or whom would you go as?

2. What are your choice of toppings on a hamburger? And do you prefer gas or charcoal grilling?

3. You are chosen to have lunch with the President. The condition is you only get to ask one question. What do you ask?

4. It’s your first day of vacation, what are you doing?

5. What is your concession stand must-have at the movies?

6. Which do you dislike most: pop-up ads or spam email?

7. What do you think Captain Hook’s name was before he had a hook for a hand?

8. Rock, paper, or scissors?

9. How long was it from ‘the first date’ until the proposal of marriage? How long until the wedding?

10. Which is worse, being in a place that is too loud, or too quiet?

11. What is one quality that you really appreciate in a person?

2 thoughts on “This is the ‘Liebster Award.’ Thanks for this Milady :-)”

  1. Hi Drew, this is great (despite the thefts :P) and it’s nice to hear from and about you. Your presence is missed at YT. Hope things are going well.

Comments are closed.