Weaving a very messy pattern and You Tube, why I’m not avidly vlogging anymore.

These past few days are a blur and I don’t know why. Actually, I do know why. Because I no longer have a “schedule set in stone.”

I’ve been giving some thoughts to a vlog a friend shared with me a few weeks ago.

I too, was an avid YouTuber, as you well know, sometimes posting several blogs in a day. Those were the days of zzz33333, bbleaver, Loreleila, Kellyn and fckuvrymuch (aka thnkuvrymuch) or something like that and way too many others to try to name. But something happened. Life, happened. I know that in my case, relocating to a new state, looking for employment, my remaining parent dying, a really good friend going to jail, having a decade old relationship circle the drain…all took a toll. And I just didn’t “feel” like being in front of camera. Another reason, and I freely admit it, is vanity.

Vanity, thy name is Drew.

Each emotional or physical hurdle I faced, instead of, at the time, facing them. I “ate” my way through them. As a result, well, you could have called me “Tubby, Tubby Two by four.” I removed myself from both the real world and the virtual one. Actually, that removal was only a partial removal.

Vlogging was an outlet, a place to find those of like (and in some cases “unlike”) minds. Then, it was a “tool.” It was a soapbox…a global soapbox. It still is to some extent, but it is now such a commercial venture that it has lost its appeal – too me at least. I CHERISH the bonds I’ve forged with some Tubers. I’ve kept in touch with those who have not strayed from their respective paths. I believe that they have only become brighter beacons for their beliefs. But then again, these are my opinions.

So, to shuck this to the cob, I don’t know why I don’t vlog anymore. I’ve plenty to talk about. I’ve plenty of questions that need answers. As I sit here and ramble, I am thinking about YT ideas. I do know one (YouTube) that I will do. It is something that I think needs to be said and said by more people. Humm, perhaps I just need the proper push. And that push isn’t today.

It is my opinion, my belief that the United States should not involve itself in the Syrian conflict.

“If not us, who?”
“Someone else.”

Did I mention that there is no rhyme or reason to this post?

I’ve been re-visiting the “baby voice” thing. I think that why I am so bothered by it because everyone who has ever used that voice (male or female) was trying to get their way. Perhaps, “manipulation” was the wrong word. I’ll use “coerce, which is nothing more than forceful manipulation in my mind.” And I hate to be coerced into anything. I’d rather you just ask me!!! I’ve seen the women (not all) use that voice to wrap the men in their lives around their finger. I’ve seen men use it to coax another hour or two of football out of their wives. But, I’ve come to a fix for that. I just do not respond to the person using it. I “shut down.” I stare at them with a blank, empty expression and wait until they, in frustration, use the “grown-up” voice and only respond to the “adult” voice. Keep in mind, the above just could be a crock! Who really knows why that bothers me. I don’t know why. I just know that it does. It could also just be one of those things that make me less than adorable. 🙂

I am ever curious. So, I’ve a few questions…
What is the big deal about gay marriage, gays in general, marijuana and the legalisation of marijuana?
Why are more people STILL talking about the Cyrus girl? Who really gives rip?
Why aren’t we talking about the “Japanese” irradiated water? Are we not concerned about the long term affects and environmental dangers?
Why has the term “restrictive democracy” been floating through my mind?

I am sure this is old news to some, but Yahoo! bought Tumblr. I am not happy at all! But, I think I may have found a way around the “blockade.” I’ll let you know if it worked.

Health Update
🙂 I am responding well to the current medications. I’ve only had very mild episodes. They come and as quickly as they come, they leave.

There are some days when I am so racked with pain, that…. But once that passes, I’m ok.
That’s what I’m saying now. Because in comparison to a few months ago….I’M GREAT!!!!

My expiry date has been extended by a few more months. yay!!! \O/ of that I’m of mixed emotions.
I still can’t drive or leave the house unsupervised. (Although I did yesterday. I walked around the short block.) SIDEBAR I’ve never realised at how…conformist the neighbourhood is. There are only four styles of homes. I’ve driven through. I’ve ridden my bike through. Walking however, offered a new vantage point.

I’ve even gained 6 pounds!!! Not too happy about that either since I am still too small for my existing clothes. I don’t want to spend any additional money on new clothes. …..the decisions!

Now, if I could only sleep through the night! 🙂

Thinking about putting in a Fall/Winter garden. If I decide, they’ll be container gardens. This link is to my local cooperative extension, but some of the information may prove useful. The Virginia Cooperative Extension. You may want to “Google” cooperative extension for your area.
A free gardening tip Websites and “professional” growers are a great source of general knowledge. However, do not discount the “old neighbour backyard farmer.” He/She knows the soil. They know what works in their ecosystem much better than the kid at the local big box super hardware store that just happens to carry plants. Just sayin’

I want to attach an image to this post. I just can’t find “the image.”

20130910-114800.jpg and this is the image…not an original snap. I found it on the inter-webs, but the colour edit by Snapseed.

I’m really pleased to be around for iOS7. I am over excited about its release and will most likely be disappointed. Unless there are serious upgrades to Siri, from what I can see, these updates are cosmetic in nature. (from what I’ve read at least)

Last but certainly not least!
Thank you new subscribers! Thank you subscribers who have been here from the beginning! I appreciate your comments and your likes.

Well, I’m off out!

I am of peace…most of the time.

a pui tardi